Le Musée Eugène-Delacroix
Co-published by Editions du Musée du Louvre – Somogy éditions d’art
By Arlette Sérullaz and Dominique de Font-Réaulx
Through this 7-part guide, readers explore all of the facets that give the Musée Delacroix its richness and character, acquiring the tools they need to prepare their visit and the keys to understanding the history of the place. It goes back over the history of the museum’s establishment as both a place of memory with the apartment and studio the painter occupied from December 1857 until August 13, 1863, and a repository of highly varied artworks that paint an intimate portrait of Eugène Delacroix and reveal some of the lesser-known aspects of his art.
Find out more publications (in French).